Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Help (new window)
Navigate Up
Legal Services of New Jersey  Legal Services of New Jersey

Apply Online for Legal Help

During the COVID-19 pandemic the LSNJ Hotline will remain open during its normal business hours. Our Hotline staff will be working remotely and you may encounter delays when calling.


LEGAL TOPICS
Addiction Treatment Services

County Welfare Offices Substance Abuse Initiative (SAI) Worker

The WorkFirst NJ Substance Abuse Initiative (WFNJ/SAI) is designed to provide eligible recipients of General Assistance (GA) and Temporary Assistance to Needy Families (TANF) with substance abuse treatment and case management services. If you are a recipient of GA or TANF and wish to seek treatment for substance abuse, see your caseworker at the Board of Social Services to request a referral to the WFNJ/SAI program. If you should have additional questions or concerns, the following is a list of WFNJ/SAI Lead Care Coordinators by county:

Statewide

Managed Care (from the New Jersey Department of Health and Human Services)
NJ Addiction Services Hotline: 1-844-276-2777 or dial 2-1-1

Atlantic, Cape May, and Cumberland County

Jim Brown
Lead Care Coordinator
Phone: (609) 485-0153 Ext: 4855
Fax: (609) 641-1603
E-mail: jbrown@ncaddnj.org

Bergen and Hudson County

Jessica Scudi
Lead Care Coordinators
Phone: (201) 615-4296
Fax: (973) 471-2432
E-mail: jscudi@ncaddnj.org

Burlington, Gloucester, and Salem County

Jennifer Hall
Lead Care Coordinator
Phone: (856) 256-2145
Fax: (856) 256-2891
E-mail: jhall@ncaddnj.org

Camden County

Kathleen Brown
Lead Care Coordinator
Phone: (856) 338-9322
Fax: (856) 338-9199
E-mail: kbrown@ncaddnj.org

Essex County

Sara Accordino
Lead Care Coordinator
Phone: (973) 733-3117
Fax: (973) 624-0657
E-mail: saccordino@ncaddnj.org

Hunterdon, Somerset, Sussex, and Warren County

Kate Cummings
Lead Care Coordinator
Phone: (862) 373-6540
Fax: (973) 471-2432
E-mail: kcummings@ncaddnj.org

Middlesex and Mercer County

Melissa Kaiser
Phone: (609) 477-7104
Fax: (609) 208-0154
E-mail: mkaiser@ncaddnj.org

Morris and Passaic County

Kristen Levey
Phone: (973) 508-5518
Fax: (973) 471-2432
E-mail: klevey@ncaddnj.org

Ocean and Monmouth County

Danielle Furslew
Lead Care Coordinator
Phone: (609) 477-7107
Fax: (609) 208-0154
E-mail: dfurslew@ncaddnj.org

Union County

Christine Swart
Lead Care Coordinator
Phone: (973) 326-7824
Fax: (973) 471-2432
E-mail: cswart@ncaddnj.org

4/29/2019
× Say Their Names